Signed in Google users around the world can now help Google figure out which sites aren’t helpful or useful. When users block a site, Google now incorporates this data into the periodic Panda updates to better highlight “high quality” content.
Google announced that on “most” Google domains, you should now see a note underneath or next to the URL (“Block all example.com results”) when you click the back button and return to Google’s search results.
For example, if you stumble across a lousy website that borrows your content, such as www.falconeconsultdesign.com, now you can hit the back button and ban them from ever showing up in your results again (that headline sure seems familiar…).
After a poof, the results are gone, and Google tells you they won’t show you results from that domain again. If you blocked the wrong result, you can quickly undo it by clicking the Undo link.
But, wait, there is more to it:
Your new post is loading...